Project “Beloozerskij” within a collective exhibition “Heroes of their days”

[ A+ ] /[ A- ]

00

The heroes in the Belarusian photos can be called those who at one time used the opportunity to develop creative potential and broad recognition of Belarusian (Minsk) photography. The heroes of the present day are the ones whose work inherits the features and the ideas of the previous generation, develops them in present circumstances, instills the younger generation with the idea of historical connectedness between the classical art and their own photographic work. Not always, of course, this potential and relation are announced and preached as the main leitmotif of development, even more likely, that this is an exception to the general trend of the modern Belarusian photography.

Restoration and creation of new historical and artistic ties is an urgent task today. The “Heroes of the time” – is an attempt to link the art of the young with the legacy of the classics – of “Province” group (Vladimir Parfianok, Sergei Kozhemyakin, Igor Savchenko, Galina Moskalyova, Vladimir Shakhlevich). It became in due time a model of development and presentation of photographic ideas, manifest, way to explore themselves and rapidly changing world, country and society.

Today on the photographic horizon there are no such integral groups, but there are personalities, brought up by the classics. Teaching, curator and photographic work, personal example are a good opportunity to discover new talented authors. The younger generation, inspired by the works of the classics, today is looking for new ways to implement their ideas. The study of life circumstances through themselves, through their own personal photographic archives, and an attempt to understand what is happening, looking in the eyes of close friends are the methods used by “Province” group. After the group broke up in the 2000s a solo career of every photographer was developing, the notion of “project” appeared.

Today, the younger generation often uses this method of work in photography. A leitmotif for learning and reflection on the essence remained the same. Photographers are still interested in their own place in life, its capacity and abilities. But the revelation with which the photographer tells about it is measured by the degree of approximation to the author himself, and to the place in question. Important opportunity for the viewer is an intimate insight into the world of the other. Fixing events and conditions, specific people and places – all these themes come and went out of self-interest of each author. And if once the degree of immersion, most of all, was the insight in the family archives, then today it is overcoming certain distance between specific people, physical and moral approach.

Project curator Tatiana Striga 2012

Participants of the project: Uladzimir Parfianok, Sergei Kozhemjakin, Igor Savchenko, Victor Senkov, Maxim Dosko, Eugene and Julia Canaple Leydik, Alexander Veledimovich.

01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08

Проект “Белоозёрский” в рамках совместной выставки фотографий «Герои своего времени»

[ A+ ] /[ A- ]

00

Героями в белорусской фотографии можно назвать тех, кто в свое время использовал возможности для развития творческого потенциала и широкого узнавания белорусской (минской) фотографии. Герои сегодняшнего дня — это те, чье творчество наследует черты и идеи предыдущего поколения, развивает их в современных обстоятельствах, прививает молодому поколению идеи развития исторической связанности между творчеством классиков и собственной фотографической деятельностью. Не всегда, конечно, эта связь и потенциал оглашаются и проповедуются как основной лейтмотив развития, даже скорее, это исключение из общей тенденции современной белорусской фотографии.

Восстановление и создание новых исторических и творческих связей — актуальная задача сегодня. Проект «Герои своего времени» — это попытка связать творчество молодого с наследием классиков — группы «Провинция» (Владимир Парфенок, Сергей Кожемякин, Игорь Савченко, Галина Москалева, Владимир Шахлевич). Именно она стала в свое время образцом развития и презентации фотографических идей, манифестом, способом исследования самих себя и стремительно изменяющихся мира, страны и общества.

Сегодня на фотографическом горизонте таких целостных групп нет, но есть индивидуальности, воспитанные классиками. Преподавательская, кураторская и фотографическая деятельность, личный пример — хорошие возможности для открытия новых талантливых авторов. Молодое поколение, вдохновившись работами классиков, сегодня ищет новые пути для реализации своих идей. Исследование жизненных обстоятельств через себя, через свои личные фотографические архивы и попытка понять происходящее, глядя в глаза близким друзьям — методы, используемые группой «Провинция». После распада группы, в 2000-е годы развивалась сольная карьера каждого фотографа, появилось понятие «проект».

Сегодня молодое поколение чаще всего использует именно этот метод работы в фотографии. А лейтмотивы для познания и размышления по своей сущности остались прежними. Фотографов по-прежнему интересует собственное место в жизни, его потенциал и возможности. Но откровение, с которым фотограф говорит об этом, измеряется степенью приближения к самому автору и к месту, о котором идет речь. Для зрителя важна возможность интимного проникновения в мир другого. Фиксация событий и состояний, конкретных людей и мест — все эти темы исходят и сходили из личного интереса каждого автора. И если раньше степень погружения, чаще всего, заключалась в проникновении в семейные архивы, то сегодня это преодоление некой дистанции между конкретными людьми, физическое и моральное приближение.

Куратор проекта Татьяна Стрига 2012

Участники проекта: Владимир Парфенок, Сергей Кожемякин, Игорь Савченко, Виктор Сеньков, Максим Досько, Евгений Канаплев и Юлия Лейдик, Александр Веледимович.

01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08