Dead Run

[ A+ ] /[ A- ]

Time and time again, it is the reality, routine, some ordinary things that become a source of inspiration for me. The things, which we have become accustomed to, which we do not notice, and which  are simply threadbare, turn into a fertile soil, into the basis for contemplation about something more, something eternal, essential when being looked upon appraisingly and carefully. And indeed by engraving, stopping this reality, photography allows to scrutinize closely, to think over, to grasp and find this intangible something that you feel and seek.

All the photos of the project were taken in 2012-2013 in Minsk. At the same time, I became familiar with the works of a Belarusian playwright Pavel Pryazhko.

Recommendations and guidance for the photo viewing:

- Before viewing, it is required (recommended) to read the Pavel Pryazhko’s play “Three Days in Hell” or, what is still better, to see one of the productions of this play. Should such desire arise, one can also read other Pavel Pryazhko’s plays.

- While viewing the photo, play on repeat audio track 16 Horsepower - Dead Run.

16 Horsepower (Sixteen Horsepower) is an American alt-country band. The band broke up in 2005.

- It is recommended to view the photos in the pop-up window (click on the picture for that) while scrolling them with the use of the arrow keys or by clicking on “Next” with an interval of about 2 seconds (pretty fast) and stopping to have a more careful look at the picture of interest. One can also download all the photos in the archive to view them on the screen of a computer or tablet. Download photos.

Photos:

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Preview all photos (682):

Dead Run

[ A+ ] /[ A- ]

Часто источником вдохновения для меня является действительность, обыденность, какие-то повседневные вещи. То, к чему мы уже привыкли, чего не замечаем и что попросту уже приелось, при оценивающем, вдумчивом взгляде становится почвой, основой для размышлений о чем-то большем, вечном, существенном.  Фотография же, запечатлевая, останавливая эту действительность, позволяет в нее вглядеться пристальнее, подумать, ухватить и найти то, неуловимое большее, которое чувствуешь и ищешь.

Все фотографии проекта сняты в 2012-2013 гг. в городе Минске. В это же время произошло мое знакомство с творчеством беларуского драматурга Павла Пряжко.

Рекомендации и руководство к просмотру фотографий:

- Перед просмотром фотографий необходимо (рекомендуется) прочесть пьесу Павла Пряжко “Три дня в аду”, либо, что еще лучше, посмотреть одну из постановок этой пьесы. При возникшем желании можно прочесть и другие пьесы Павла Пряжко.

- На время просмотра фотографий зациклено включить аудио трек 16 Horsepower - Dead Run.

16 Horsepower (Sixteen Horsepower) - американская альт-кантри-группа. Распалась в 2005 году.

- Фотографии рекомендуется просматривать во всплывающем окне (для этого необходимо кликнуть по картинке), листая их стрелками на клавиатуре или нажимая “Next” мышью с интервалом около 2-х секунд (довольно быстро), останавливаясь для более длительного просмотра показавшихся интересными картинок. Также все фотографии можно скачать в zip-архиве для удобного просмотра на экране компьютера или планшета. Скачать фотографии.

Фотографии:

Часть 1

Часть 2

Часть 3

Часть 4

Часть 5

Часть 6

Часть 7

Часть 8

Превью всех фотографий (682):